September 2, 2009

I have my final chemo tomorrow.  I am very happy to be done with it.  I am finally moving on to the next phase, bone marrow transplant.  Still no word on a firm date, but that should come any day now.  After chemo, I will go to the lake to fish and recover.  I am exhausted for some reason today.  I slept all night last night, so I hope it’s just one of those chemo related things.  So in retrospect, chemo is not a recommended activity if you’re bored.  I also got Mom to do battle with my prescription drug plan.  I won’t get into the details here because it will just devolve into an obscenity laden tirade.  Suffice it to say I am not a happy camper.

Check out the new addition to the blog.  Click on WHAT I’M READING to see the book list.  From there you can click on CURRENT or ON DECK to learn more.

Remember how I listed irony as one of my interests?  Well the spell check for this blog doesn’t have “blog” in it.  Ironic…don’t you think?

One thought on “September 2, 2009

  1. Hi Guys –

    It’s Kristen, the pink shirt bugging you all about your wedding today at chemo. I just wanted to let you both know how great it was to meet you and what an encouragment you are to people around you. Your positive spirit and attitude shows and your love for each other seems truly amazing. My phone did not save Alex’s e-mail – so I was happy that the nurses shared this website with me –
    Please let me know how you are – I am praying for you both and hope you have a relaxing labor Day weekend –
    Again – so good to meet you both.

    Kristen Cox
    kristen@i-designgroup.com
    704.351.2575

Leave a Reply

