October 15, 2009

Happy birthday to me.  Thank you to everyone for the birthday wishes.  I am still tired.  I received 2 units of blood yesterday and a new antiviral drug to help fight CMV.  CMV is a virus that everyone is exposed to and normally the immune system can fight it off.  In my weakened state, they don’t want CMV to do its thing, so I am getting the medicine for it.  It requires me to carry around a really gay little pump and be hooked up to the medicine all the time.  I will have this pump for a while.

Today I just got my usual dose of fluids and electrolytes.  I also finished The Seige of Mecca.  I wrote a review of it and placed it under REVIEWS.  I will start Nixon and Mao about Nixon’s trip to China tomorrow.  I decided I needed to get away from war and Islamic militancy for a bit.  I am also excited to start learning about Kissinger.  I also watched Young Frankenstein.  It was very funny.  For my birthday dinner Mom ordered pizza and got a yummy slice of lemon cake.  Admittedly, this isn’t the greatest way to spend a birthday, but it’s worth it.  I’ll have an awesome one next year.  Stay tuned for another update soon.

One thought on “October 15, 2009

Leave a Reply

