October 24, 2009

Still no real change in my counts.  The are bouncing around between 1.4 and 2.  I got my usual medical cocktail today.  I feel more energetic, so that’s a good sign.  I should start bouncing up more soon.

I went for a long walk after I was done at the clinic.  Mom and I walked around the Duke campus for a little bit.  It began to rain hard so we left.  We walked about 1.5 miles which is alot longer than what I am used to.  It felt good to get out and walk around someplace different though.  Now I am resting and watching football.  Texas is playing Mizzou at 7 tonight.  I am excited to watch them.  Right now I am watching Tennessee and Alabama.  Tennessee is playing up and trailing by 6.  I am surprised Alabama (ranked #1) isn’t running all over Tennessee, but it’s making for a pretty good game.  I’ll post another update tomorrow.

3 thoughts on “October 24, 2009

  1. Carey- Glad you got some good walking in. Your Mom walked me all over D.C. once- that gal can cover some real-estate.
    I found my wrist band in the mail today! Thanks for that. Its on and vibrating( I swear).
    Speaking of games/sports how ’bout those Red Sox? (sniff) If the Yankees make it to the World Series I may just have to commit seppuku using the TV Guide.
    Anyway, there always is next year…

    Hang tough lad, the counts will rebound!

    Love and warm thoughts,
    your Uncle

  2. Carey, what a milestone…a mile and a half !! 90% of Americans can’t do that. I too am wearing the bracelet and all it means… much love and high expectations! hugs, Mummo

  3. I imagine those little marrow cells have been getting the roof up, putting in crops, and soon will start reproducing like crazy!! I’m betting on the 30th to be a big day in the nursery…why? Because everything takes time to grow!!! Slow and steady wins the race—Be one with the tortoise. [/guru]
    KLA

Leave a Reply

