October 30, 2009

I’ve been under the weather since Tuesday.  I had sporadic nausea and vomiting.  Then, yesterday, I started running a fever.  I had to go back to the hospital and spent the evening in the BMT ward getting antibiotics and tests done.  The medicines they gave me were really strong.  I started puking my guts out and had a reaction to one.  I got all red and itchy.  I was given benadryl which put me to sleep.  I didn’t get out of the ward until about 11:30.    I also slept terribly all night.  I was exhausted all day today.  I got more antibiotics and my regular medicines at the clinic.  None of my tests have come back yet, so it is unclear if this fever and whatnot is due to engraftment or an infection.  Dr. Horwitz said that he was amazed that I have been in the BMT program for so long and didn’t have a problem earlier.

I’ve spent the rest of the day watching 24.  Thanks to Uncle Steve for sending a box filled with all the seasons of 24 and The Tudors.  I also finished Nixon and Mao the other day, but due to my not feeling well I haven’t done a review of it yet.  I’ll have the review up by Monday.  Thank you also to Eric and Leslie for their awesome care package.  And a final thanks to Aunt Ashley for the puzzle.

3 thoughts on “October 30, 2009

  1. So…I guess this means that by their standards you are doing exceptionally well…how weird it seems to say that when you’re puking your guts out. Thumbs up.

  2. Hang in there buddy! I guess it’s just gonna be one of those things that has to get worse before it gets better. Keep your eye on the positive end result!! Oh, and 24 RULES! Can I borrow them when your done??? Take care my man!!
    Scott

  3. Happy Halloween Carey!

    The KLA pumkin is fired up and glowing. Big hit with the neighborhood Hellians, er, I mean children. Have photos/will send.

    I went dis=co this year for my up-do…

    PS- being sick could be a good thing- after going through all the tube and pill drill it would hardly make a good story unless there was some serious projectile dehydration involved.

    Seriously, I hope the episode is brief.

    Sending some Uncle Mojo your way!

    Love
    Joshua

Leave a Reply

