November 12, 2009

I was released from the hospital last night.  I was glad to be out of there.  I spent a total of 10 days there.  None of the doctors were able to pinpoint exactly what is going on with me.  The best they can say is I have a lung infection of an unknown type.  I am responding well to the medicines I am on and get better with each day.  I’ve lost 10-12 LBS since I went into the hospital and still struggle with nausea and vomiting.  I am still very weak and cannot do nearly as much as I was able to a couple of weeks ago.  It will take a few more weeks for the infection to totally clear up.  The staff in the hospital was excellent and took great care of me.

In the meantime, I’ve been watching alot of 24.  It is still relatively far fetched and over the top.  I keep finding my self hoping Jack Bauer’s daughter gets killed.  She is the worst character on there and her little idiotic adventures contribute nothing to the story.  I also started season 2 of How I Met Your Mother.  It’s just as good as the first season.  If you’re a fan of Jason Segal, of I Love You, Man and Forgetting Sarah Marshall fame, or Neil Patrick Harris, then you’ll probably enjoy How I Met Your Mother.

Thank you to everyone for their support, prayers, and encouragement as I’ve fought through this little set back.  It is greatly appreciated.

7 thoughts on “November 12, 2009

  1. Glad to hear you’re out. We are keeping you in our thoughts up here in Northampton.

    I’m totally with you on both Kim Bauer and Jason Segal. Sadly I think the current season of HIMYM is pretty terrible. Started going downhill last year, and now its off the rails. Have you watched Freaks and Geeks? Great stuff in there from Mr Segal.

    In the time it took me to type this comment, Kim Bauer was kidnapped three times.

  2. Carey glad to hear that you’re out. Hope everything gets back on track soon. I have to agree with Erik HIMYM is awesome but this season is kind of lame. Have you gotten to “Slapsgiving” yet? Maybe one of the best episodes, ever. Keep getting well buddy!

  3. Glad to hear progress.You are one tough guy.
    Re TV series, try MadMen about an advertising agency in l960. Memorable characters plus a perfect showing about life at that time. 3rd season just ended. Best wishes, Ed and Barbara

  4. Glad to hear you’re out! I’m thinking of you and glad to hear you’re feeling a bit better.

    As for the TV, I love the Madmen series and Brandon has gotten me addicted to Dexter as well- you try them if you get sick of 24!

  5. Good to hear you are out of the hospital and watching your DVDs again. We got tired of “24” and didnt watch last season, altho i have heard it was good by some sources. Wishing you good days.

  6. Carey – Loretta keeps me updated. Glad they sprung you. As for TV – it all went down hill after the Unit hit the cuttingroom floor. Can’t get Dexter … too cheep to spring for showtime but loved the seasons I saw on DVD.
    Gotta feed the kid, change diapers etc… (loving every second)
    Love
    David

Leave a Reply

