November 20, 2009

Well it’s still unseasonably warm for this time of year.  My counts are holding steady.  The doctors are pleased with my progress and I feel stronger and better than I did at the beginning of the week.  I finished one course of IV meds so now I need less when I go to the clinic.  I may get to have some days off from the clinic soon.  I just need to finish up my last course of IV meds and then I can get a few days off.  Those will be nice.

I went for a walk today and watched 24.  I am in to season 3 now and Kim Bauer still hasn’t been killed.  Man it would be nice if they would hurry up and off her.  I am looking forward to picking up How I Met Your Mother again.  It should arrive from Netflix tomorrow.  Fipp will be here this weekend and Mom is going back to VA with a car load of stuff from here.  Should be a good weekend.

One thought on “November 20, 2009

  1. Hey Carey!
    Hope you’re having a great weekend!
    Bad news, Kim Bauer survives way longer than she should! I just wish Jack Bauer would get a throat injury and stop screaming!
    Aunt Daphne

Leave a Reply

