December 2, 2009

I finished Black Hawk Down today.  You can read my review HERE.  I went to the clinic today.  My platelet count is up around 60,000 and white count is 2.2.  My lungs seem to be improving daily.

Yesterday I had a good day off.  I slept in and went to see a movie.  I saw the Blind Side, about the Baltimore Ravens left tackle Michael Oher.  It was an excellent movie.  Oher grew up in total poverty and was homeless for a while.  He was then taken in by a well to do family who put him through a Christian private school and gave him the opportunity to play football.  He was then recruited by some of the top schools in college football and ended up playing for Ole Miss.  I am off from the clinic tomorrow.  I don’t know what I am going to do, but I think sleeping in is in order.

Leave a Reply

