December 7, 2009

Mixed news from the clinic today.  My platelets were up, but white count was down to 1.7.  I also needed some potassium.  I got my potassium and a neupogen shot.  The doctors are also considering a bone marrow biopsy.  Boo.  But they do think that I stand a good chance of going home in the next couple of weeks.  I don’t need to be back at the clinic until Wednesday.

I spent the afternoon at the mall doing some Christmas shopping with Mom.  It was nice to get out and walk around a different place.  I then came home and had fish for dinner.  Now I am just watching TV.  The weekend was nice and relaxing.  On Saturday I went to Lois and John’s for the afternoon and had dinner there.  I spent Sunday in the apartment watching football and relaxing.

Leave a Reply

