January 13, 2010

Yesterday I went to the doctor for a check up.  He was pleased with how I was progressing.  My counts were up, 3 for white cells and 59 for platelets.  We discussed the stomach upset and possible return of mild GVHD.  He said that he thinks it is GVHD, but very mild and does not want to treat it beyond what I am already taking.  If it gets worse I am to call him.

And today, I felt like it got a little worse.  I woke up at 4:30 am with stomach pain and intense nausea.  I continued to sleep fitfully until 11.  Then I got up, ate, had diarrhea, vomited, and I’ve spent the rest of the day taking it easy and not doing anything to make the nausea worse.  I took some immodium and now I’m just sipping on water trying to stay hydrated, but even that seems to send my stomach into knots.  This kind of sucks, but if it means higher counts, I’ll have to deal with it.  Sorry I’m not more interesting.  It’s hard to be interesting when you sit on the couch all day watching TV.

2 thoughts on “January 13, 2010

  1. Its interesting and we are interested.

    What should we name this bout of nausea anyway? Creeping Crud?

    Jacka– nausea? How about a song? “I ain’t gonna yack on momma’s floor no more…” ( sung to the tune of Dylan’s)

    Hope this helps. Keep the faith.

    Love,
    Your Uncle

  2. Hey Carey, Hope things are getting better. I’m sure it’s hard to be feeling so good and then hit the wall again but you can do it!
    Love you, Laurie

Leave a Reply

