January 25, 2010

I am taking the Jeopardy online contestant test tomorrow.  Wish me luck.  It would be the fulfillment of a really nerdy get rick quick dream to be on Jeopardy.  Most people don’t know that I’ve watched Jeopardy most week nights since I was 10.  Sad, but true.  Now on to more interesting things….

I am feeling a little better than I was last week, but still struggling with the GI symptoms.  The pain is gone, but the bloating and other stuff is still there.  My appetite has returned and I’m eating well.  I am also walking everyday again.  I just don’t want to get caught too far from a toilet, so the gym is out of the question for a little bit longer.  I am not sure if the improvement is thanks to the new medicine I am on or actual improvement, but I’ll take what I can get.  I return to the doctor on Wednesday and that will be a big long visit full of fun tests and treatments.

I had an eventful weekend.  On Saturday, I saw Jenn, a friend from Elon.  We met up in Alexandria and spent the afternoon catching up.  It was good to see her.  Then on Sunday Uncle Steve and Aunt Joyce stopped by for the day to visit.  They’re on their way from New Hampshire to Florida.  I hadn’t seen them in over a year, so it was nice to visit and catch up with them too.  We spent most of the day talking then watched the football games.  Since the Pats were out of the playoffs in the first round, I’m not all that excited about the whole thing.  I will say that I want to see New Orleans spank Indy simply because I hate the Colts as irrationally as I hate the Yankees and I hate Payton Manning even more.  The guy looks like he has an IQ of 12.  I was shocked then he mentioned Haiti in his post game interview on Sunday because I didn’t think he could pronounce words not related to football.

Today I went for a walk and then spent the rest of the day apartment hunting online.  I have some good leads on a few places and I am going to be down in Charlotte Feb. 4 and 5 to look at them and visit friends.

One thought on “January 25, 2010

  1. Hi Carey

    Hating the Yankees is not irrational. Why, it may even be the the most rational thing we Red Sox fans do…

    Uncle Joshua

Leave a Reply

