February 22, 2010

Well it’s been sort of a rough weekend.  I had intense abdominal pain and nausea Saturday during the day, so that was treated and I felt a little better through out the day.  Tom came to visit and it was good to talk with him.  We watched some Olympics, but by now I am totally Olympicsed out.  I spiked another fever Saturday night along with more nausea and vomiting.  It was a long night and I was exhausted all day Sunday.  I spent most of the day dozing.  I went on a short walk in the afternoon, but it really took it out of me.  My appetite wasn’t really all there on Sunday either.  I was given some anti-nausea meds and that helped out alot.  I began to feel a little better in the evening.  I ate some dinner and now I’m watching some TV before going to bed.  It will probably take a few days, but hopefully this new medicine will help take care of the GVHD.

Today I felt a little better, but the diarrhea still hasn’t resolved.  I am eating again and resting.  I spent most of the day watching Jim Gaffifan’s new stand up King Baby.

Leave a Reply

