April 9, 2010

I am making progress officially.  The docs are stopping the IV nutrition today or tomorrow and will switch over my meds to oral medication to make sure that I am absorbing everything.  My diarrhea has slowed significantly in both volume and frequency, a sign my guts are healing and absorbing something.  I should be able to get out soonish, but exactly when will depend on how I do on the oral meds.

I’ve remained surprisingly busy the last few days.  I’m searching for a DJ for the wedding, an apartment for when I’m discharged from the hospital, and putting together a website for the wedding.  In addition I’ve been reading alot about the iPad and it seems like a pretty cool gadget, but good enough to buy?  We’ll see once people have had more than a week to use them.  Dad is down for the weekend.  Fipp can’t be here because she has a mandatory admissions event at USC.  She also got a job offer from USC to the head of their telecounseling program.  So she now officially has a job.  It’s good to know that she will have full-time employment in the event that I am released from the transplant program but can’t return to work immediately.  A big thank you to Laurie and Brad for their care package.  Dad brought it down and I’ve eaten almost all the Pez.  That covers just about everything from the last few days.  Be sure to check out the wedding website.  Some of the info isn’t available yet, but it will be updated accordingly.  Click on the link to check it out.   http://www.theknot.com/ourwedding/CareyScovel&AlexFippinger

One thought on “April 9, 2010

  1. Hulloha Carey,
    I’m glad to hear you’re officially making progress and hope you’re back outa there soon 🙂
    You’ve got some beautiful photos on your wedding website!
    Cheers – Ed.

Leave a Reply

