May 6, 2010

The last couple fo days have been good.  I have not had any fevers or problems.  The docs stopped my Zosyn on Tuesday and switched my V-Fend to Acyclovir.  I’ve had to spend all day in the clinic everyday.  I still need alot of electrolytes.  That should change as the Foscarnet leaves my system.  My counts are low due to the high amount to immunosuppressants I am on.  Yesterday I needed platelets and the day before I needed blood.  Today my counts were up thanks to the blood products and neulasta.  I’ve added 2 new book reviews.  Read my review of Hatchet by Gary Paulsen and Generation Kill by Evan Wright by clicking on the links or by going to What I’m Reading and clicking on Reviews.

2 thoughts on “May 6, 2010

  1. Carey, we were in Columbia for Alex’s graduation
    she has distinguished herself. We missed you there
    and were pleased to hear of your progress. Her mother and father and Allen were there with Carrie, hence a perfect opportunity to see them all.
    I follow your blog and send you a high 5 with good news. Best wishes E&B

Leave a Reply

