May 11, 2010

Dad came down this weekend.  It was nice to see him.  Fipp couldn’t be here because she had her graduation ceremony.  I ran a slight fever both Saturday and Sunday.  I felt fine all week before that.  I had to spend most of Saturday and Sunday in the clinic because I needed alot of electrolytes.  Saturday night, Dad and I went to Allen and Son BBQ.  We had to wait, which was a first, but Dad really liked the food.

Yesterday I was doing well.  I did not have a fever and needed fewer electrolytes than I have the last couple of days.  Today I was running a fever when I got up.  I took some Tylenol and it seems to have resolved.  I was out of the clinic by 3.  I didn’t need as many electrolytes again today.  The docs still don’t have any answers about what is causing the fevers.  There are no changes to my meds.

3 thoughts on “May 11, 2010

  1. Thanks for the blog update! Stupid fevers, I am happy to hear that you had several good days though. Can’t wait to spend a whole week with you
    Love you 🙂

  2. You probably already know this but I’ve heard that there are groups where people who are fighting the same types of conditions chat and compare notes. Some additional optics on your condition from someone else who may also be experiencing it might yield some insight/suggestions and treatment options. Just a thought.

  3. You felt fine all week! I love to hear that. Let us know when you start to add some weight back on…you have got me thinking BBQ!!

Leave a Reply

