May 15, 2010

It’s been a busy week. I had a fever Monday and Tuesday. I felt well Wednesday and went to Lois and John’s for dinner. Fipp came up that night to spend the week with me before she needs to move into her new apartment and start her new job. I was also told that I had to have a,bone marrow biopsy on Thursday. Well Wednesday night I started to run a fever and on top of that I was feeling very anxious. So I didn’t sleep hardly at all. On Thursday I felt like crap. The docs still went ahead with the biopsy and that went fine. I was given a lot of drugs and spent the rest of the day sleeping it off. Mom left to go home for Tom’s graduation that evening. On Friday I felt much better and was out of the clinic by 2 pm. Fipp and I made dinner and watched the second Lord of the Rings.

Today has been pretty good. I needed some platelets and about 3 hours worth of electrolytes. I had a slow nosebleed for most of the morning. It wasn’t anything big and it seems to have stopped after the platelet transfusion. I’m still sore from the biopsy the other day so I’m taking Tylenol to help with that. Tonight I’m going to try to convince Fipp to get some Allen and Son. We will also finish Lord of the Rings.

2 thoughts on “May 15, 2010

  1. Carey:
    If you get a chance, rent the movie “It’s Complicated” while Alex is visiting. It’s funny, she’ll like it (kind of a chick flick) and you’ll then have bonus points you can cash in when you would like to see a “guy” flick.

    Steve

Leave a Reply

