June 3, 2010

Fipp and I had good rest of the weekend. We went to a planetarium show at UNC Saturday night and we got brunch at Elmo’s on Sunday. She left Sunday night to start her new job. I was running a high fever and went into the hospital for observation. I was released Monday after the fever broke and have been doing well since. No fevers or anything unwanted since then. Most of my meds are in pill form now. I only require electrolytes as needed in the clinic. Overall everything is beginning to look up. My counts are fluctuating daily, but I don’t need neupogen that often. There is even talk of giving me some days off from the clinic soon. That would be nice since it would be one step closer to getting home. I’m still waiting to hear back on the final tests from my bone marrow biopsy. That word should come early next week.

Mom is back from Annapolis. She got back Monday. It sounded like everyone had a great time. I’m really sorry I wasn’t able to go, but the trip alone would probably have been too much for me. Fipp is coming back up tomorrow to spend the weekend and I think Mom is going to Tom’s last crew regatta in Philly. It’s Fipp’s birthday on Sunday and we’re planning on going to the NC Museum of Art in Raleigh. I need to find a restaurant too.

2 thoughts on “June 3, 2010

  1. Love the planetarium! Glad you are getting out and feeling better, fingers crossed you get time off from the clinic soon!

Leave a Reply

