June 11, 2010

The last couple of days have been uneventful. My GI symptoms have regressed a little. It is a side effect of the new medicine I am on called Diflucan. I still feel like I’m making progress and my counts are continuing to trend up. My electrolytes still are low, this is due to a combination of the medicine and the GI symptoms. I have the day off from the clinic tomorrow and then will need to be back for a lab check on Sunday. Hopefully I won’t need much or anything on Sunday.

Fipp is coming up again this weekend. We are going to Charlotte for the day in Saturday to check out wedding rings at Karat Patch, the store where her engagement ring was made. It sounds like they will be able to find something or make something. They were wonderful about working with me to get a ring within my budget, so they should be able to produce something. Other than that, there isn’t much else we’re doing this weekend. It’s going to be busy and hopefully I won’t get too tired out. I also need to start looking for a new pair of shoes. It’s been almost 3 years since I got a new pair so needless to say, it’s probably about time. If there’s time and energy, I might start that, but we’ll see. I’ll update again on Sunday when I’m in the clinic

2 thoughts on “June 11, 2010

  1. We toasted to you with beers in Nyhaven. Copenhagen is alive and well and celebrating sunny days in the 70s. Your reports sound good-keep it up.

Leave a Reply

