June 20, 2010

It was a pretty uneventful week this week. As I mentioned in my last post I had a fever so they started me back on some antibiotics. I finished those up today. I haven’t had fever since last Saturday. On Friday, my PICC line was removed, so if I need to get anything via IV I need to get stuck. I had an IV put in Friday so I could finish the antibiotics. It was removed today, so for the time being I am foreign object free. I have to be back in the clinic tomorrow and we will figure out a new schedule for me. I don’t need anything lV anymore. My electrolytes are normal and counts are looking excellent, so there isn’t a need for me to be in the clinic every day.

Fipp was here this weekend. We spent a good amount of time looking at cakes for the wedding, contacting photographers, and looking at wedding planners to help us out as we approach the wedding. The planner is an added, unexpected expense, since we had planned on using the planner at the Morehead Inn, but she left this past week, so we need to find another one. We spent our out of clinic time hanging out at my apartment. We watched some World Cup and I made dinner last night and tonight. Dinner came out well both nights. Right now I’m watching the Red Sox and Dodgers. The Sox are up 1-0 but it’s still early in the game.

Mom is coming back for a few days this week. We might go to Charlotte to visit venues for rehearsal dinner. That will depend on my clinic schedule, but I don’t see a reason I can’t have some days off this week.

2 thoughts on “June 20, 2010

Leave a Reply

