June 29, 2010

I haven’t had any problems with my reduced medicine dose. This is good. I want to be off the prednisone but don’t want to taper too fast. I generally run into problems when I get below 20mg, so I still have a while before that happens. I feel good. My energy level is higher than it has been in a while. My GI symptoms are markedly improved from where they were a month ago, but not normal. So I’m still eating foods I know won’t cause problems. My menu is expanded but I still avoid fresh fruits and vegetables, no salads, Chinese food, and dairy are areas of concern. Occasionally I have a mini pizza, but I don’t want to upset the balance I have now by having a whole pizza. I don’t know what my counts have been like, but I suspect they’re looking pretty good because I don’t feel like I do when they are running low. I am also making an effort to support my electrolytes with sports drinks.

I’m spending the next week or so at the lake. I’m driving myself up tomorrow. It will be a good time. I’m excited to get to spend some time there relaxing. Fipp and I met with another wedding photographer yesterday. We feel he is the person we want to hire, so I’ll call him today and put down a deposit. I’m also meeting with another possible wedding coordinator in a few minutes. We feel it is important to have someone to help out on the day of the wedding with getting everything into place on time and making the show run smoothly. There’s no Internet at the lake so this is going to be my last post until next week. I have a doctor’s appointment on July 7th and will have another post to let y’all know how that goes.

3 thoughts on “June 29, 2010

  1. How cool is that?
    “Dr. Horwitz is pleased with my progress and doesn’t want to see me back until after July 4th”

Leave a Reply

