September 10, 2010

It’s been a very busy 10 days. Fipp and I have finalized most of the logistical details of the wedding. We went to the USC football game last week. It was the national college opening game. We tailgated with some friends and then went to the game. It was a lot of fun. I wore a bowtie and Fipp’s camo USC hat. USC won. I then spent most of Saturday doing wedding stuff with Fipp and watching college football. Texas was on and they won, I also watched the Virginia Tech/Boise State game. Boisie State won, which made me happy. They showed that they can compete with one of the top football programs in the nation. I think they are legitimate contenders in the NCAA. Navy and UNC also had very exciting games. I was glad that I was able to watch them both. I was telling Fipp that waiting for football to start was like waiting for Christmas. And I was not disappointed.

Fipp and I went to Charlotte today and met with the event coordinator at the Morehead Inn. We got our menu set and finalized our ceremony and reception. We also paid for the DJ and the rest of what we owed the Inn. It is very exciting to be getting married. We are looking forward to seeing all of our friends and family in a couple of weeks. We also got our marriage license. It was a pretty easy process. Now we’ll be legally married as well. We have a few more things that need to be finished up, but after Sunday, everything should be finished.

I also had a doctor’s appointment with Dr. Favaro in Charlotte last week. My counts were down all around, but still fit in my overall trend for the last year. I’m not all that concerned about my counts going down slightly one week. I’m still on a lot of immunosupressants and the blood tests are just a snapshot of that particular moment in time. The counts can change from hour to hour. I went in for a blood test today and my counts were up from last week. I feel good overall and my energy level is definitely higher than it’s been for several months.

Tomorrow, USC is playing Georgia. It’s going to be a pretty big game. We’re tailgating and maybe going to the game if we can find some scalped tickets for the right price. It will be a good time. I’m looking forward to getting dressed up again and hanging out with our friends.

One thought on “September 10, 2010

  1. Hi Carey,Just came back today and was told you were out for awhile..just wanted to let you know i was thinking of you,miss ya & pray for your comfort & strength..please keep me posted on your progress my cell # 704-351-0437..sitting @ yr desk sinve some of my work is in the drawer you let me use..LOL

Leave a Reply

