April 4, 2011

It’s official. I’m going back out on disability effective April 22. I have mixed feelings about it. But everyone I know seems to be in agreement that it’s for the best. My plan is to move back to Columbia and recover with Alex. I have to have help around the house still, so it makes sense to go back to Columbia and make this marriage thing real. I’m confident that I’ll get through this and with some more time, I’ll be in a good place physically, mentally, and emotionally.

I was in Columbia this weekend. Some friends were having a wedding shower. We went to that, but didn’t do anything else. I was just too wiped out to really do much. Today I went to the doctor for a check up. I’ve had a cough and been a bit stuffy for a while. It doesn’t appear that I have a sinus infection, but I’ll get a chest x-ray and sinus CT scan to be on the safe side. I might need to have a minor surgery done to open up my nasal passages, but that’s a decision and a post for later. I don’t really have anything else to write about today. It was a rough day. I felt really down all day. I’m not really sure why. Each day is up or down. For a lot of YAs with cancer, depression is relatively common and post treatment readjustment issues are common for transplant recipients, so I’m kind of getting hit twice. I’m working with my counselor to unpack all of those issues, but it’s going to be a long road.

2 thoughts on “April 4, 2011

  1. Hang in there pook! We will get through everything just fine and I love you 🙂
    Things will be way better once we’re living together for good.

Leave a Reply

